Well Rounded

It’s been about a week since I posted because of crazy midterms but a lot has gone through my mind since then.

I am a lot happier this semester but I am is also a lot busier. I often find myself running from place to place as a busy body. So in the past week I have made some changes that I think will benefit me:

  1. Classes – I dropped one of my classes that I realized wasn’t necessary for my career path. I am now only taking 12 credit hours. At first I went back and forth but I realized it would free up my time so I could put my efforts elsewhere.
  2. Spiritually – Lent started last Wednesday. I gave up sweets and will be doing a daily devotional. Normally I just give up stuff but this year I wanted to do something that would benefit my spirituality and make me closer with God.
  3. Creativity – I ordered 12 canvases, a ton of brushes and paint. I decided to set up my own easy shop https://www.etsy.com/shop/LoveTheDateDesigns?ref=l2-shop-header-avatar  This has made me so happy to just sit in my room and be creative.
  4. Career – This whole semester I have been stressing if Journalism was really something I wanted to do. I am in a very challenging class right now and it does not focus on my writing style therefore making me feel inadequate. I cried to my mom and boyfriend on the phone and had no idea what to do. So I went to my academic advisor and talked everything out and we came to the conclusion that I am a freshman and I am on the right track and need to slow down to just figure things out.

None of this had to do with my exercise regime but I think it is just as important to focus on the mind like I do my body. In order to have a healthy life you need to be balanced. No matter how many times I bike this week, I won’t feel good if the rest of my life is in shambles.

Leave a Reply

